Ally’s Angels October Challenge

10 Oct

It’s time for another challenge at Ally’s Angels!

Our theme for October is as always-Anything Goes.

For my card this month, I made a platform pop-up card.

This is the first one I have ever made, and I am already obsessed. It was so easy to put together, and I really love how it turned out!

Supplies: Patterned Paper (Watercolor Wishes, Perfectly Plaid Rainbow), Stamps (Really High Five, Plus One, Elphie Selfie, Simply Winter Sentiments), and Dies (Really High Five, Build-A-House): Lawn Fawn; Stencil: MFT (clouds); Markers: Spectrum Noir (GB8, GB9, BT5, GG3, GG5), Copic (C3, Colorless Blender), Sharpie (pink); Ink: Tim Holtz Distress Oxide Broken China; Card Stock: American Crafts (grey), Misc. (yellow); Other: Acetate

I don’t own the backer add-on piece, but I was able to create my own quite easily.

To create the sentiment, I pieced together a few sets. The “New” and “Home” came from two different sentiments in the Simply Winter Sentiment set. I just covered the other words with washi, inked up the words I needed, pulled off the washi and stamped. I used the “on your” from Plus One, and the “congratulations” from Elphie Selfie. I was pretty proud of myself as I just eyeballed the sentiment using an acrylic block and was able to get it lined up pretty good-on the first try!

I can see several more of these types of cards in my future-they are so cool, and I have so many ideas!

That’s it for now, but I hope you find time to do something fun today, and feel free to join us for this month’s challenge. You have until November 9th, so there’s plenty of time!


3 Responses to “Ally’s Angels October Challenge”

  1. Leslie October 10, 2022 at 5:32 AM #

    So stinkin’ cute I can’t stand it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • rkokes October 10, 2022 at 8:18 AM #

      thanks Leslie! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Mariann Jakobsen October 12, 2022 at 2:09 AM #

    Such a cute pop-up card, Rachel

Leave a comment