World Card Making Day Part 6

8 Oct

I have had a ton of fun making cards for World Card Making Day (I have made 17 so far!)

I made this card for a paper weaving challenge.

That sounded a little tricky, but I came up with an idea relatively quickly.

I had a bunch of card stock strips laying around from cutting down pre-made card bases to the size I needed. I decided to use those strips to do my paper weaving.

I die cut the snow, and then used Distress Ink to color in the remaining piece as my sky.

It was a little finicky, but I like all the texture it adds to the background!

Here is the card:

Supplies: Dies and Stamps: Lawn Fawn; Ink: Tim Holtz Distress (Faded Jeans, Black Soot); Markers: Spectrum Noir, Sharpie (pink)

I am entering this card into the following challenges:

Scrapbook & Cards Today Paper Weaving Challenge:

Simon Says Stamp World Card Making Day Challenge:

One Response to “World Card Making Day Part 6”

  1. Leslie October 8, 2022 at 6:15 PM #

    Adorable!

Leave a comment