Unity Stamp Card

5 Aug

Someone mentioned this great challenge going on at the Unity blog, so I thought I would participate!

The challenge is to use circles creatively along with your Unity stamps.

Here is my card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Crate Paper; Stamps: Unity; Mist: Studio Calico; Paint: Adirondack

I decided to stamp using paint as I like the texture, and it also allowed me to stamp only the parts of the stamps I wanted to use.  I applied the paint directly to the stamp with a small paintbrush, and then stamped the designs.  All three stamps come from the Garden Variety stamps by Cosmo Cricket.  The circle chain comes from the bee stamp, and the words come from one with a strawberry.  The bracket shape had a word in it (genuine) that I just didn’t paint in.  The circles are mounted on pop dots, and the background was misted with Studio Calico Mr. Huey in white.  Hope you like how it turned out!  🙂

Leave a comment