The Paper Funday Challenge #64

3 Apr

Hello everyone!

I am excited to be sharing my April 2024 project for The Paper Funday Challenges Design Team!

Our April challenge is as always Anything Goes, and our twist theme for this month is: Sweet Treats.

We are sponsored this month by Rachelle Anne Miller and All Dressed Up.

I chose to do the twist this month, and here is my card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Echo Park Paper (journaling card, teal), Lawn Fawn (pink); Stitched Rectangle Die: Lawn Fawn; 3D Embossing Folder: Spellbinders; Stickles Diamond Glitter Glue: Tim Holtz; Other: Black Card Stock

I have to admit, I struggled with this project for some reason.

I didn’t have a lot in the way of stamps/dies with a sweet treats theme.

I did find this journaling card in my stash though, and cake is DEFINITELY a sweet treat!

It’s a pretty simple card overall, so to jazz it up a little, I added glitter glue to the candles, stand, and some of the confetti.

I also used a 3D embossing folder on the black piece behind the journaling card.

That’s my project for today.

I hope you are inspired to create, and we would love to have you join us at this month’s challenge!

One Response to “The Paper Funday Challenge #64”

  1. Leslie April 4, 2024 at 6:16 AM #

    So cute!

Leave a comment