Ally’s Angels September Challenge

10 Sep

It’s time for another challenge at Ally’s Angels!

Our theme for September is as always-Anything Goes.

For my card this month, I decided to make a birthday card:

Supplies: Patterned Paper: Lawn Fawn (Watercolor Wishes, Knock on Wood); Stamps: Lawn Fawn (Pool Party, Really High Five, Butterfly Kisses Flip-Flop); Dies: Lawn Fawn (Pool Party, Really High Five, Butterfly Kisses Flip-Flop, Palm Trees, Stitched Hillsides, Large Stitched Rectangle Dies), MFT (Beach Scene Builder-clouds); Markers: Spectrum Noir (TB2, TN2, TN6); Ink: Tim Holtz Distress (Gathered Twigs)

This card has a more muted palette, which is very different from the bright colors I usually favor, but I really like how it turned out!

That’s it for now, but I hope you find time to do something fun today, and feel free to join us for this month’s challenge. You have until October 9th, so there’s plenty of time!


Leave a comment