Archive | 5:00 AM

Card Monday-A Simple Hello

5 Sep

If you have been following the blog for the past few weeks, you will probably NOT be surprised to see another succulent card. 🙂

Have you ever seen one of those cute clay critters you can hang over the edge of a pot? I have a turtle one that is pretty cute.

Well, when I got the Slow Down and Enjoy stamp set from Lawn Fawn (did they steal that name from my blog title????), I thought the sloth would make a cute little critter sticking out of a pot.

Here is how that turned out:

Supplies: Patterned Paper, Stamp, and Dies: Lawn Fawn; Markers: Spectrum Noir; Inks: Tim Holtz Distress; Other: Card Stock

I like this little guy hanging out. He is the perfect size for the pot!

This time, I did die cut the pot, pot rim, and the hello die from paper colored with Distress Inks for a bit of a different look.

Well, there you go-another card using the Plant-A-Succulent dies! I promise I will have some other cards coming up that don’t use these dies, I am just having a really good time with them. 🙂

That’s it for today-have a great one!