fires.

28 Jun

Well, I had several posts planned for this week (yesterday’s post was pre-scheduled), but they kind of went to the wayside because I couldn’t tear myself away from this:

This is the western side of my beautiful city this week.

All my thoughts and prayers go out to those that lost their homes, and a HUGE thank you to our wonderful firefighters as they work to get this fire under control.

I am going to be working on playing a little catch-up over the next few days sharing the last of my Guest Designer projects from the For the Luv of Art May kit, so look for those, and keep our area in your thoughts and prayers.

Thanks.

 

 

One Response to “fires.”

  1. Anne S June 28, 2012 at 12:21 PM #

    HUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was wonderful to talk with you for a little bit yesterday! I do hope that things start calming down and the fires start dying out. I really hope that you’ll be able to make it over to Lincoln, but at the same point, I hope that everything is okay in CO Springs so you can stay home!

    Keep me updated please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment