Guest Designer FLOA-Mini Cards

29 Jun

I know I should be working on my July Guest Designer kit, but can’t help myself and am still making cards with the For the Luv of Art May kit.  Truly an addictive kit.  Do pick one up if you haven’t already-so much fun.  🙂

About a week ago I saw a post by Kristina Werner where she used strips of paper to create her cards.  As this is about all I have left of this kit, I decided to give this idea a try.

So, here are two mini cards for today:

Everything for both cards comes from the kit.  On the first card, I used leftover letters from my altered project last week to spell out True Love, and on the second card, I used a heart punch and some dimensional adhesive to get the raised look.

These cards were fun, and super easy to make.

Hope you enjoyed, and have a great day!

One Response to “Guest Designer FLOA-Mini Cards”

  1. Anne S June 29, 2012 at 11:42 AM #

    Awesome cards! My favorite is definitely the second one. Love how the ‘striped’ paper is peaking through the heart cutout! Great job!

    Hopefully you’re still doing okay with the fires ranging so closely!

Leave a Reply

