Archive | 4:00 AM

Book Review-Double Take

20 Jan

Double Take is a suspense novel written by Lynette Eason. It is book one in the Lake City Heroes series.

Summary: Physician Assistant Lainie Jackson made a bad relationship decision, and it’s haunted her for years. 

Now someone is trying to bring up the past-and destroy her future.

Can she figure out who is out to get her before it’s too late?

My Thoughts: This book has plenty of suspense and lots of twists and turns making for a pretty good mystery throughout the story. 

I also like that there are plenty of good friendships in this book that are going to allow for several spin-off books in the series, which is always nice.

It was more of a one-time read for me, but it was an enjoyable book (especially trying to figure out the mystery), and I would recommend it.

I would like to thank Revell for providing me with a free digital copy of this book in exchange for my review. Thank you.