Pinterest Thursday-GF/DF Rolls

24 Mar

I have made several gluten-free/dairy-free roll recipes in the past, but still hadn’t quite gotten the results I wanted.

In the last few weeks I tried two more recipes.

This one:

pin and picture found here

These were definitely better than any I had made in the past, and I really appreciated the minimal ingredients.

Then, I tried this one:

pin and picture found here

The texture on these is PERFECT. Just like a regular roll! The only thing I didn’t like was the flavor. I felt like I could taste the apple cider vinegar in them. But, I could just be picky because all of the kids liked them-which is amazing.

I have made these several times now, and they even do pretty decent in the freezer.

I am definitely encouraged that I finally got a good texture, so I will be sticking with this recipe-unless I find another I want to try. 🙂

Leave a comment