Card Monday-Winter Thanks

1 Feb

It’s been a while since I posted much in the way of cards, but the ones I am sharing today took QUITE a while to make.

I had been wanting to try out slimline cards, and needed to make some Christmas thank you cards for my hubby’s co-workers.

I knew exactly how I wanted to make them, and they turned out pretty much the way I had them in my head, which is nice!

The downside of course, is that I was definitely over-ambitious. 🙂

Supplies: Card Stock: Lawn Fawn, American Crafts, Studio Calico; Patterned Paper: Echo Park; Dies: Lawn Fawn; Stamp: Altenew; Inks: Tim Holtz Distress; Stencil: My Favorite Things; Glitter Embossing Paste: Nuvo; Foam Tape: 3M

For these cards, I first created my deer. Then I die cut the pieces needed for the background. For my sky, I combined Chipped Sapphire Distress Ink with Distress Oxide Speckled Egg and Broken China. After it dried, I applied my glitter paste through the stencil.

I adhered all my pieces to colored card stock, and then attached those to card bases that I made from white card stock.

I stamped my sentiment on the inside and it says, “Wishing you a day filled with happiness and a year filled with joy.”

It is hard to tell from the pictures due to the angle I took them at, but they are all the same size cards. Each one is slightly different-different card stock bases, different accessories, and on one I used foam tape to pop things up.

I love how they turned out-even though they took forever to make. 🙂

I am entering these cards into the following challenges:

Lawn Fawnatics challenge 94-What’s the Weather?

Lawn Fawnatics Challenge Badge

Addicted to Stamps and More challenge 397-Christmas

GRAB OUR BADGE!

3 Responses to “Card Monday-Winter Thanks”

  1. ashamartins February 5, 2021 at 12:55 PM #

    Adorable cards. I love the way you’ve made each slightly different. Very clever! Thanks for playing along at ATSM.
    x Asha

  2. gabmccann February 6, 2021 at 3:59 AM #

    These are really cute!

  3. christygetscrafty February 8, 2021 at 12:09 PM #

    Well done! I like how they’re each just a little different. Thanks so much for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

Leave a comment