Card Monday-Christmas Card 30!

12 Dec

Today’s card has a bit of a story to it.  First, I have been wanting this Beast Friends stamp set and the matching dies from MFT since they came out:My Favorite Things BEAST FRIENDS Clear Stamps BB39 Preview Image
Isn’t it adorable???  In fact, the boys and I were watching a YouTube video using this set and immediately began clamoring for it themselves!  Anyway, I figured MFT might have a Black Friday sale, so I had been saving my pennies, and picked up a bunch of goodies-most of which you will see on upcoming Christmas cards!
The background to this card is another story all together.  Jennifer McGuire posted a video of her favorite things and it included these amazing die sets that created layered backgrounds.  I thought they looked cool, and checked in to them but THE PRICE-69.99!!!!  So, I did the next best thing.  I emailed Lori Whitlock (my favorite digital die cut designer) and asked if she would make similar ones as cut files.  Two days later, she posted a whole bunch!!!!  And not only can I make them different sizes (which I couldn’t have done with the dies), but best of all, they come in at .99 each!  MUCH more affordable.  And I love that she also included a pre-made card base that matches too.  Thank you Lori!!!!  I, of course, immediately bought a couple and got to work!  🙂
So, after that long-winded story, here is the card:
IMG_3100.JPG
Supplies: Stamps and Dies: MFT; Cut File: Lori Whitlock; Markers: Spectrum Noir, Sharpie, Copic, Wink of Stella; Other: Misc. Card Stock
I just LOVE this background!!  So many possibilities!  I am in the middle of making another with varying shades of blue and white which you will see later-SO pretty!
Christmas Card Challenges #1
Addicted to Stamps and More #223:

Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge #311
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge 2 December Extra Challenge
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge Ice Challenge:
Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog
And Kylie’s Twelve Days of Christmas Cards Challenge:

7 Responses to “Card Monday-Christmas Card 30!”

  1. Susan Powell December 12, 2016 at 7:08 PM #

    I’ve been eyeing those background dies – they are are gorgeous! And so is your card with that cute critter! Thanks so much for joining us this week at Christmas Card Challenges.

  2. Amanda Fluri December 12, 2016 at 7:10 PM #

    LOVE LOVE LOVE these layered background Dies. The image that you used from MFT is amazing too…and that sentiment. amazing! Thank you for playing along with us at Christmas Card Challenges

  3. Kylie December 13, 2016 at 4:49 AM #

    What a bargain! The background looks fantastic and those critters are adorable! Thanks so much for playing along in my 12 Days of Christmas Cards challenge xx

  4. Mandy Stacey December 13, 2016 at 4:15 PM #

    Gorgeous card! I love the white background & the image is so cute.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    Mandy xx

  5. Julie B December 14, 2016 at 3:27 AM #

    Love that background and those yetis are fab too.
    Thanks for sharing at ATSM. 🙂

  6. Hazel December 14, 2016 at 4:27 AM #

    Thanks for entering both of my CHNC challenges with your lovely crafting – hope to see you again soon. x

  7. jenscull December 20, 2016 at 6:36 AM #

    what a wonderful project filled with so much love and holiday joy! I absolutely adore this stamp set!!!!

    thank you so much for joining our challenge over at The Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Blog Extra!🙂

Leave a comment