The Paper Funday Challenge #62

7 Feb

Hello everyone!

I am excited to be sharing my February 2024 project for The Paper Funday Challenges Design Team!

Our February challenge is as always Anything Goes, and our twist theme for this month is: No Patterned Paper.

We are sponsored this month by Sheepski Designs and Newton’s Nook Designs.

I received this image from Sheepski Designs called Sno’ Worries. Another gnome-gosh they’re cute! :)

Here is my card:

Supplies: Digital Image: Sheepski Designs; Stamps and Dies: Lawn Fawn; Die Cut Tree: Keep It Simple Paper Crafts; Inks: Tim Holtz Speckled Egg Oxide, Tim Holtz Iced Spruce; Markers: Spectrum Noir TN7, TN9, BT9, BGR1, BGR5

As you can see, I did change up the image a bit. 

I colored and cut out the gnome.

Then I printed the image larger so that the snowman would be bigger, and just colored and cut the snowman out of the image so that he could be peeking out from behind the tree.

I added a stamped heart to the top of the gnome’s head too.

Fun to mix it up sometimes. :)

Well, that’s my project for today.

I hope you are inspired to create, and we would love to have you join us at this month’s challenge!

One Response to “The Paper Funday Challenge #62”

  1. Donna Walls February 7, 2024 at 6:13 AM #

    Great scene and I love how you’ve changed up the image to make it your own. 

    Thanks for a terrific team project for The Paper Funday Challenge.
    Donna xx

Leave a comment