Book Review-Protecting Tanner Hollow

1 Dec

Protecting Tanner Hollow was written by Lynette Eason and contains four short stories.
Summary: Each story centers around a different person living in Tanner Hollow. And in each, the main character discovers that someone is out to kill them.
The stories are packed with action and drama as the characters struggle to determine not only who is after them, but why, and how to survive-with a little romance thrown in along the way.
My Thoughts: This was my favorite book by Lynette Eason so far. I really liked the format of a shorter story, yet intertwining the characters into the next story, and then the next.
Even though each story is short, there is still plenty of action throughout, and each story has great characters, interesting plot lines, and keeps you on a roller coaster until the very end.
The fourth story does contain characters from the author’s previous Blue Justice series, but it is not necessary to have read the series in order to enjoy the story.
My only criticism is one I had with each of the Blue Justice series books-in the fourth story there are too many characters to keep straight because the St. John family is just so big.
Otherwise though, these are some really fun stories. This book would make the perfect gift, a great take-along for vacation, or even just something fun to curl up with for the weekend. I recommend it, and would purchase it for myself.
As always, I would like to thank Revell for providing me with a free digital copy of this book in exchange for my unbiased review. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: