Card Monday-Crafty Stash Series 2 Part 3

7 Aug

SBC_sca-0844_0
Today is part three of my crafty stash series using up my stash of Studio Calico journaling cards and I have a card for you!
IMG_3950.JPG
Supplies: Patterned Paper, Stickers, Journaling Card: Studio Calico; Stamp: Lawn Fawn
For this card, I added in a piece of Studio Calico patterned paper.  I looked for any Documentary paper in my stash that would match the cards and stickers, but I didn’t have any.  This piece is from the Autumn Press collection and is called Scarf.  I used both the polka dot and grid sides of the paper, along with part of a sticker and a journaling card.
I also added the thank you sentiment onto the card.  The grid paper was already punched with a scallop punch when I pulled it from my stash, so I can’t remember which punch I used-probably a Fiskars border punch though.
I really like how this card turned out-simple, but using a lot of colors I don’t typically reach for.  AND, it used up another journaling card, so that’s a plus!  🙂
Stay tuned, because tomorrow I have two more cards to share.
Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

