Pinterest Thursday-Bookmarks

27 Jul

In the past, when I wanted to mark a workbook so The Girlio knew which pages to work on, I used a post-it note on the top of the page.
It worked OK, but this year I decided it might be fun to try bookmarks-especially since there are now more kids in our homeschool, and I don’t want to go through buckets of post-its!
Plus, I have a read aloud book I am working through with The Boy, we have a family read aloud, and of course I am always in the middle of several books, so there definitely was a need for more bookmarks.
Here are the ones I have printed, laminated, and cut so far (I had the kids color the black and white ones, and I added twine through a punched hole to some as well):

Bookmarks for your classroom library!  @Classroom Doodles
pin found here

Marca páginas para imprimir
pin found here

FREE editable bookmark perfect for any grade! For upper grades, there are reading comprehension stems on the back.
pin found here
And my very favorite (I printed a few sets of these):
Free Printable Star Wars Bookmarks | Wit & Wander
pin found here
These, plus the bookmarks I showed on Monday, will give us enough to start the year.  If I make more, they will probably be Star Wars too.  🙂

Leave a Reply

