Crafty Stash Series 1 Part 5

11 Jul

Today, I am going to share with you the final projects in this series of making cards from my stash using minimal supplies.
On yesterday’s cards, I used up the last of the Basic Grey butterflies, but there were still some beautiful flowers on the sheet.   Here is one card and a tag I made to use them up.  I added an American Crafts chalkboard label sticker (I added white scrap paper to the back for a place to write), and some Doodlebug twine to my supplies for the tag.
Card #9
IMG_3750.JPG
Tag:
IMG_3763.JPG
So, there you have it!  In the end, I made 9 cards and a tag with my crafty stash during this series.
I used up a package of Studio Calico tags, lots of SRM stickers, a sheet of Basic Grey dimensional butterfly and flower stickers, the rest of a package of Kaiser gems (and started a second pack), along with two Yellow Bicycle doilies, some twine, and a chalkboard label.  I also managed to use up several cream-colored card bases, which I rarely use.
I love how much product I was able to use up, and I like that I now have another stack of cards to add to my stash that are quite different from the Doodlebug cards from a few weeks ago.  Those were so girly and bright, while these have a more muted tone.  Now I will have lots of variety to choose from, which is great.
Well, I had a ton of fun making these projects, and I hope you enjoyed looking at them.  I am sure I will be doing this again, so be on the lookout for that.  Have a fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

