Doodlebug Fairy Tale Part 5

29 May

Today is the fifth installment in my little series of cards I made using limited supplies from the Doodlebug Fairy Tale line.  And, as you might have seen in yesterday’s post, I had finished up using the patterned paper completely.  Time to get creative!  🙂
Card #12
IMG_3626.JPG
For this card, I decided to focus on using up more of the sticker sheet.  I used Lawn Fawn Watercolor Wishes paper in green and purple for the background.  First, I diecut the green piece using a Hillside Border die from Lawn Fawn.  Then I diecut both the purple and the green pieces using the largest Wonky Stitched rectangle die from MFT.  I punched a cloud with my Fiskars punch, and then added the star and rainbow stickers to the background.  Because the castle was going to be partially on the green, and partially on the purple, I did adhere that sticker to white cardstock and cut it out so that it didn’t end up looking funny.  I also used stamps from Lawn Fawn’s Happy Happy stamp set for the sentiment.
I really love how this card turned out, and think it might end up being a certain Girlio’s birthday card!  🙂
That’s it for today, but tune in tomorrow to see how I used up a ton of the washi tape!  🙂

Leave a Reply

