Doodlebug Fairy Tale Part 4

28 May

Last week, I shared nine cards I made using one sheet of paper, one sticker sheet, and one roll of washi tape from the Doodlebug Fairy Tale collection.  Here are two more cards I made using that collection:
Card #10
IMG_3596.JPG
For this card, I lightly sponged Simon Says Sea Glass ink through a Crafter’s Workshop stencil onto the background.  Then, I mounted a panel of the patterned paper, and added some Doodlebug twine at the top.  I also rounded one corner with a punch.
Card #11
IMG_3623.JPG
For this card, I used the very last of the patterned paper sheet.  I used up the entire thing which is so fun!  Anyway, I mounted it onto some black cardstock, adhered it to my card base, and added some sequins and stitching lines with a white Signo gel pen.  I also rounded two corners with a punch.  The pink background was actually from a scrap of paper I had used when cleaning off my brayer while making prints on my gelli plate.  I loved the artsy look so much, I used it for the background on this card.
Stayed tuned for more tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

