Doodlebug Fairy Tale Part Three

23 May

Today I am sharing three more cards from my Doodlebug Fairy Tale card-making sessions!  So here we go!
Card #7
IMG_3600.JPG
I went a little crazy on this card, because I have a special little person in mind!  🙂  I used the paper, seven stickers (the unicorn, three presents, and three balloons), and some sequins and enamel dots.  The stickers are slightly opaque, so I did stick them to white cardstock and cut them out.  This way, I was also able to use some adhesive foam underneath for dimension.  I added Wink of Stella, and framed the scene out with black cardstock for an added pop.  I LOVE how this one turned out-I think it is my favorite out of all the cards I made.
Card #8
IMG_3614.JPG
For cards eight and nine, I wanted to show that this paper can really be used for any occasion-even though it is probably primarily little girl birthday paper! I cut just one sentiment strip from the paper, and trimmed it at an angle.  I added four sticker flowers above it, and the card was done-a perfect any time card-and my next favorite card out of the bunch.
Card #9
IMG_3503.JPG
This last card I gave to my mom for Mother’s Day.  I used part of the paper, some Wink of Stella, sequins and enamel dots.  I also added gloss to the raindrops and some of the washi to the card base.
So, there you go-nine cards from mainly one piece of paper, a sticker sheet, and some washi tape.  Oh wait, did I mention I have another WEEK of sharing cards from these supplies????  🙂
See you next week for more!

Leave a Reply

