Doodlebug Fairy Tale Part 1

21 May

Over the next few weeks, I am going to be sharing some projects I made using the new Doodlebug Fairy Tale collection.  I need more supplies like I need a hole in the head, but this collection is too darn cute, ESPECIALLY since I do have a rainbow and unicorn-loving daughter in the house!  So, I challenged myself to buy only three things, and see how many cards I could make.  Turns out-I made quite a few!
I purchased this sheet of paper:
Doodlebug Design - Fairy Tales Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Fairy Tales
This sheet of stickers (it comes with two sheets, but I only used one as I split the pack with The Girlio):
Doodlebug Design - Fairy Tales Collection - Cardstock Stickers - This and That
And this roll of washi tape:
Doodlebug Design - Fairy Tales Collection - Washi Tape - Rainbow Stripe
I also used some new sequins from Amazon:
Craft Medley GC457F Cup Sequins, 7mm, 16g , 8 Colors, Viola
(tip on these-watch for the price to drop-I got mine for less than $3)
Some other supplies I used were: some Nuvo enamel drops I had previously made in White and Crushed Grape, Wink of Stella, card bases, some Lawn Fawn papers, and some cardstock from my scrap drawer.  Not too many supplies, right?  🙂
I ended up with quite the pile of cards-some simple, some more elaborate-that will be perfect for my card stash.  Today, I am going to share the first three cards I made, and I will continue to share the rest over the next few weeks.  Enjoy!  🙂
Card #1
IMG_3606.JPG
I used part of the paper sheet, mounted it onto aqua cardstock, and added stickers from the sheet (two hearts, Happy, and Birthday.)  I added Wink of Stella to the clouds and rainbow, and attached everything to a card base.  A quick and easy birthday card!
Card #2
IMG_3601.JPG
I used part of the paper, adhered it to the card base with adhesive foam for dimension, and some Wink of Stella.  So, so simple, but cute.
Card #3
IMG_3608.JPG
I used the paper, two stickers (the cupcake and the ice cream), a couple sequins and Nuvo enamel drops, as well as my scraps of cardstock.
So, that is part one of my Doodlebug cardmaking sessions!  Three cute, and easy-to-make cards, and the best part is that now I have a stash of some cute girl cards to give away.  🙂
Look for more cards coming tomorrow!

 

Leave a Reply

