Spring?

4 Apr

So, this is what it looks like outside today:
IMG_3436.JPG
In honor of that, I thought I would show you my new spring wreath.  Something should feel like spring, right?  🙂

I had been wanting a spring wreath for a while now (I have them for Valentines, fall, and Christmas) but hadn’t been able to find something I really liked.

Fortunately, I have a very crafty mom who is good at making wreaths.  🙂

After much searching on Pinterest, I kind of had an idea of what I wanted/didn’t want, so we headed off to Michaels for their 50% off flower sale.

I picked out what I liked, my wonderful mom put it together, and here is the result:
IMG_3439.JPG
The supplies were minimal-a green wreath, one bunch of pink flowers, 2 yellow flower/glittery egg picks (separated), and one cute duck.

Love the end results, and the best part is that nothing is wired in, so we could easily turn it into a summery wreath with some different flowers!

Thanks mom, and I guess it’s time to go shoveling?  🙂

Leave a Reply

