Card Monday

3 Apr

I have another Lawn Fawn card for you today-got to use all those new goodies, you know!  🙂

IMG_3429.JPG
IMG_3433.JPG
Supplies:  Patterned Paper: Lawn Fawn, Sizzix (black); Stamps and Dies: Lawn Fawn; Markers: Sharpies, Spectrum Noir, Copic, Wink of Stella; Other: Cloud Punch: Fiskars

For this birthday card, I used the road die with the same Sizzix paper I used on my space card a few weeks back-thought it looked like a bike path to me.  I used a Stitched Hillsides border die to cut my grass from the Rainbow Plaid 6×6 paper pack, and paper from the Watercolor Wishes 6×6 pad for my sky.

I used images from Bicycle for You, and made my own party sign using just the pole part of the flag banner, and adding a little handwritten sign on top.  I stamped a sentiment from Elfie Selfie on the road.

I punched my cloud, and then die cut everything with my stitched rectangle dies so that everything had matching stitching.  I added Wink of Stella to the dress, shoes, wheels, and balloons.  And then finally, I stamped the inside with sentiments from the Happy, Happy, Happy stamp set.

Hope you enjoyed looking at this card-I sure had fun making it, and it turned out just how I imagined, which is always fun.  🙂

Oh, and funny story-I showed this card to my three year old and he asked “Where is the pull tab?”  He might be a little spoiled with the interactive cards.  🙂

I am entering this card into the Simon Says Anything Goes challenge:

And the Seize the Birthday challenge here:

4 Responses to “Card Monday”

  1. Kim M April 3, 2017 at 3:36 PM #

    Great summer feel card, makes you smiles 🙂

  2. Virginia L. April 3, 2017 at 5:05 PM #

    Absolutely daring! Love the layering and color contrast! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge! Beautiful colors and design. Well done!

  3. Ashwini April 5, 2017 at 3:23 AM #

    Beautiful, cheerful card! I love your choice pattern papers. The girl really looks ready for the summer ride, huh! So fun! Thank you so much for joining us at Seize the Birthday challenge!

Leave a Reply

