Card Monday

13 Mar

Oh, the new Lawn Fawn has begun to arrive in my house!!!  I don’t know what it was about this release, but I can hardly get enough of it!  Here is a card I made with the first set I purchased.  I could hardly resist this one since a certain Girlio in this house is obsessed with all things space!  🙂

IMG_3396.JPG
Supplies: Patterned Paper: Sizzix; Stamps and Die: Lawn Fawn; Markers: Spectrum Noir, Sharpie; Ink: Memento; Other: Card Stock, Nuvo Drops, Wink of Stella
I started out with a simple card, and can already tell I would love the dies for this set.  Next on my list, I guess.  🙂
I added Nuvo Drops in white to the spaceship’s window, and covered the planets and spaceship with Wink of Stella for some sparkle-had to jazz it up a little as the rest is pretty simple.
The background paper is some super old paper from Sizzix that was meant for the original Sizzix machine (WAY back in the day.)  I thought it was perfect with the white specs in the background-makes it look like space.
Well, that’s it for today, but look for more Lawn Fawn cards coming your way soon!  🙂

Leave a Reply

