Card Monday-A Valentine

9 Jan

So, last week I showed you the mice valentines I made for The Boy’s class.  The original reason I bought that particular mice image though, was to make my own valentines to send.  I just got a little side-tracked.  🙂
Here is the first of the cards I originally intended:img_3249
Supplies: Paper: Lawn Fawn (Stripe and Polka Dot), Simple Stories (Red Grid); Stamp (Heart): Lawn Fawn; Dies: Lawn Fawn, MFT; Digital File: JustMe; Markers: Spectrum Noir, Copic, Sharpie, Wink of Stella

For the design, I took a single sheet of striped 6×6 paper, trimmed off the top and adhered it to my card base.  I flipped the leftover piece to the reverse side to reveal a polka dot pattern, and adhered that as well.  I die cut a red panel, and adhered my image (die cut with a wonky stitched die) to it, and popped the piece up on foam tape.

I did stamp some additional hearts around the digital image as it seemed to need a little something extra.  I added LOTS of Wink of Stella-to the hearts, and to the ears, cheeks, and tummies on the mice.

And, there you have it!  I love this image-it’s so cute!

Leave a Reply

