Class Valentine’s Day Cards

3 Jan

Today I suddenly had an idea for The Boy’s class valentines, and dropped everything and made them.  🙂
I had been eyeing a digital design from the Just Me Etsy shop and thought it would make for the perfect coloring valentines.
I printed the image, and then die cut it (with the help of the amazing Girlio) using the largest wonky stitched rectangle from MFT.
I mounted that onto a red piece die cut with the largest Lawn Fawn stitched rectangle die and adhered the two pieces together.
I had The Boy write his name on the back of the valentines, and color the ones for his teachers.
Then, I gathered up some crayons, found some clear cellophane envelopes in my stash, and assembled everything.
For the kids:
img_3226

img_3232
For the teachers:
img_3228
All in all, there are 18 kid valentines, and six teacher ones.
I have to admit, I am pretty excited to have these done so early, and they really turned out great!
Extra bonus-I didn’t even need to go to the store-I had everything I needed.  🙂
I hope this project gives you ideas for some simple valentines that can be created pretty quickly, and maybe give you a jumpstart if you are thinking of making some of your own!
I am entering this project into:
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Anything Goes:
Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog
Simon Says Stamp Work It Wednesday
Cute Card Thursday #458-Anything Goes

One Response to “Class Valentine’s Day Cards”

  1. Virginia L. January 4, 2017 at 12:06 AM #

    How awesome and clever are these Happy Valentine’s Day card sets with crayons! LOVE! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge! Awesome details and design! Super work!

Leave a Reply

