Christmas Card 49

24 Dec

Merry Christmas Eve!

Today I am sharing my last Christmas card for 2016!

This is the card I made for The Girlio, and I love the final result:

IMG_3162.JPG
img_3163
img_3166
Supplies: Card Stock: MFT (Snow Cone), Recollections (White), Unknown (Yellow); Stamps: Lawn Fawn; Dies: Lawn Fawn, Silhouette-Lori Whitlock; Markers: Spectrum Noir, Sharpie; Wink of Stella

I cut the mountains with my Silhouette (the same ones I used in the past two cards), and added them to some blue card stock.

Then I die cut the house border.  I cut a matching hillside border die and glued it on top of the house border die to add some stitching to the snow under the houses.  I glued that piece to the mountains.

I  cut the notched slit with my Silhouette, and then die cut a different hillside border die along the top edge.  I mounted the notched piece using doubled-up foam tape, and added a stamped tree to the edge.  I also cut a tabbed piece with the Silhouette for the slider pull tab. My unicorn was added onto the tabbed piece with tripled-up foam tape.

I took the leftover piece cut out when the notched slit was created, and stamped part of my sentiment and adhered it into the slit.  I die cut some stars for the tree, and one for the unicorn to hold so that it looks like she is decorating the tree when she slides over.

I added Wink of Stella to the mountains, the stars, and the unicorn’s horn, hair, hooves, and scarf.  And, there you have it!  I love how part of the sentiment is revealed when the unicorn slides over-fun!  🙂

I hope you enjoyed all of my Christmas cards this year.  Merry Christmas!!!!

I am entering this card into the following challenges:
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge #313
Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge 2 December Extra Challenge
Christmas Card Challenges #2
Lawnscaping Challenge #144
Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Make It Sparkle:
Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog

7 Responses to “Christmas Card 49”

  1. Tracy December 24, 2016 at 11:17 AM #

    Oh this is so cute !! I love it, such a fun slider and who doesn’t love that little Unicorn.
    Thank you for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge. Happy holidays X

  2. Donna Idlet December 26, 2016 at 9:28 PM #

    Love your slider card! Thanks for playing along with Christmas Card Challenges.

  3. Mandy LaCroix December 27, 2016 at 1:06 PM #

    ha! So clever! — what a great design!
    Thanks for sharing it over at Christmas Card Challenges!

  4. Samantha Johnson December 28, 2016 at 6:48 PM #

    So cute! I love that this card is interactive. Thanks for joining us at CCC.

  5. peppermintpatty442 December 29, 2016 at 12:36 PM #

    This is super sweet! Thank You so much for playing along with us for our last challenge! Hugs, Karin
    https://www.instagram.com/peppermintpatty42/

  6. christygetscrafty December 30, 2016 at 4:40 PM #

    Such a fun card! The slider is a cool feature! Thanks for playing with us on our very last Lawnscaping Challenge! Big hugs!

  7. Suze December 31, 2016 at 4:09 PM #

    Another lovely slider card. Thank you for joining in the Anything Christmas challenge at CHNC Extra for December.

Leave a Reply

