Card Monday-Christmas Card #5

7 Nov

For this card, I tried a little mixed media.  The green piece was a white piece of cardstock.  I added Clover and Pumice Stone Distress Inks to the background.  Then, I sprayed some Ink Potion No. 9.  I added more ink, and stamped the branches with Pumice Stone.  I sprayed it with my new Tim Holtz sprayer, and dabbed off the excess water with a baby wipe.  I had never tried the sprayer before, so I got some drops that were too big, so I ended up cutting down the piece from a full-sized card to a smaller piece to get rid of the drops I didn’t like.  Then, I stamped the greeting.  I added the piece on top of some Lawn Fawn paper-this time from the fall plaid paper pad (which looks just as good for fall, as for Christmas.)  This was very different from anything I have tried before, but I really like the end result!img_2750
Supplies:  Paper: Lawn Fawn; Stamps: Hero Arts (sentiment), Inkadinkado (branch); Sequins: Studio Calico; Inks: Tim Holtz Distress Inks (Clover, Pumice Stone), Memento (black); Other: Ink Potion No. 9, Tim Holtz Distress Sprayer
I am entering this card into the Addicted to Stamps and More Holiday challenge:

The Simon Says Stamp Thinking of You challenge:
Simon Wednesday Challenge Blog
The Christmas Card Challenges #47 challenge.
And also Craftyhazelnut’s Christmas Challenge 2 November Extra Challenge.

4 Responses to “Card Monday-Christmas Card #5”

  1. teresa kline November 8, 2016 at 3:52 PM #

    hello! such a pretty card, luv your stamping and the plaid background! I am so glad you played along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!

    blog-paperie blooms
    ig-2klines

    sparkle & shine, kindness *~*

  2. Samantha Johnson November 9, 2016 at 6:21 PM #

    Lovely card, thanks for joining us at Christmas card challenges.

  3. Margotkab November 15, 2016 at 7:13 AM #

    Cool card, such a lovely dreamy colors. Thanks for joining us at Addicted to Stamps and More!
    Come back soon.
    Martina

  4. jenscull November 30, 2016 at 11:29 AM #

    another great card for Christmas!

    thank you so much for joining our challenge with another fun entry at The Crafty Hazelnut’s Christmas Challenge Blog Extra! 🙂

Leave a Reply

