Birthday Card and Bookmark

11 Oct

I have been making quite a few cards lately, so I thought I had better start sharing them before I start posting Christmas cards in November!
Here is the birthday card I made for my daughter:
IMG_2822.JPG
The stamps are Mama Elephant (sentiment) and Lawn Fawn (unicorn.)  I used a Lawn Fawn cloud die and some rainbow stickers as well.  The images are colored with Spectrum Noir and Sharpie markers.  It looked a little plain when I finished, so I just edged the sentiment and outside edges with a marker.
I had actually made a different card to start with, but JUST as I was finishing it, I smudged black ink in three places.  Ugh.  SO, rather than waste it completely, I turned the good part into a bookmark:
IMG_2819.JPG
At least it wasn’t wasted, right?  🙂

Leave a Reply

