Layouts!

15 Mar

Recently, I have been getting back into crafting more.  I think mainly because I finally realized I could watch YouTube on my TV through my Roku and discovered some VERY inspiring ladies that got my creative juices flowing.  And, I was able to hit some big sales-one at a scrapbook website that was closing, and one at paperissues.com.
I just LOVED the papers I picked up from Maggie Holmes, Amy Tangerine, and Pink Paislee.  So much so, that I started creating the layouts before I had any pictures picked out, which is so opposite of the way I have done things in the past.
Soon, I had a stack of almost finished layouts-just waiting for pictures, journaling, and final touches.  More layouts than I made all last year combined.  I couldn’t believe it.
I still can’t.
Anyway, I finally picked out some pictures and wrapped up some pages, and I am going to share the first one today!
Hello Lovely
IMG_2030
This layout was made with a sheet of Maggie Holmes paper.  I wanted to use both sides, so I ended up cutting it apart, and gluing it back together to get what I wanted.  It ended up being a bit of a different size this way, but I don’t mind as I got the look I was after.
I used a TON of rubons from the Crate Paper Kiss Kiss collection.  I had been eyeing those since they first came out, and was finally able to get a hold of some from the site that was closing.  I was pleasantly surprised that they still rubbed on easily and I’ll bet I used almost half the package on this one layout-so fun!
When I ran out of heart rubons, I filled in some of the gaps with a small heart stamp from a Mama Elephant set I recently purchased.
The pictures are of the tree in front of our house, and were actually taken by The Girlio-she has skills!  🙂
The journaling says:  As we bought our house in the winter, we had no idea our tree would give such beautiful blooms come May!  May 2015
So, there you go-an actual layout from me!  Gulp!  More to come next week!  🙂

Leave a Reply

