A Book Review-From The Start

6 Oct

51jMNOY3CDL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_From The Start by Melissa Tagg follows the story of Kate Walker.  Nothing seems to be going Kate’s way in life-not in her career, and definitely not in her love life-nothing like the romantic TV movies she writes for a living.  Determined to make a fresh start, Kate heads back to her small Iowa hometown of Maple Valley.

Colton Greene also needs a new start.  His life as an NFL quarterback is over due to injury, and he just wants to hide away from the new life that has been thrust upon him unwillingly.

Can Kate and Colton learn to start over in sleepy little Maple Valley, or will their pasts get in the way?

I really liked this book because I enjoyed the comforting feel of small-town midwest life (something I am very familiar with) as well as a lot of football talk, which I LOVE.  This book has a laid-back easy feel to it-a cozy read, with a cute romance.  I have to admit, I thought the ending climax to be quite cheesy, but I would still recommend this book-especially if you like small towns and football.  🙂

As always, I thank Bethany House for providing me with a free copy of this book for my unbiased review-thank you!

 

Leave a Reply

