Card Monday-A Pirate Birthday Card

2 Mar

We just celebrated The Boy’s birthday.  We had a Jake and the Neverland Pirate’s party, so I decided to make his card a giant gold doubloon.  I found a coloring page of a gold doubloon here, enlarged it, and printed it on bright yellow card stock.  I cut it out, and then used that as a template to cut out another piece the same exact size for the back of the card.  I scored a small part of the back piece and folded it down.  Then I added adhesive to the folded down section and adhered the gold doubloon on top-making sure I lined up both pieces perfectly.  I also added Wink of Stella on top, but you couldn’t really see it.  I might be running out-gasp!  🙂  Anyway, here is the finished card:
gdcard

Leave a Reply

