Card Monday-A Birthday Card

23 Feb

I have been loving all the watercoloring I have seen people doing on cards lately, so I thought I would give it a try!

I used painter’s tape to mask off the center of my watercolor paper, wet the paper, and then painted some Distress inks on top.  After it dried, I stamped some snowflakes on top using white ink.  When I pulled off the tape, I learned a valuable lesson-you definitely have to have the tape down VERY well.  The ink did leak out one side, so I ended up trimming down the watercolor on two sides so that it still looked good.  I stamped Happy Birthday on top in purple, and I was done!  I love the end result, and so cool that it is really a one layer card!  I will definitely be doing this again!
hb1

Leave a Reply

