Card Monday-Sending You Monster Hugs

29 Dec

monsters
SO, I had been seeing all these cute cards being made with the Lawn Fawn monsters set, and I actually went right out and bought it.  I don’t usually do that, but it was too cute to resist.  🙂

I started with a Project Life card as my base (love the texture that adds), and covered it with Distress Inks (Worn Lipstick and Peacock Feathers.)  I stamped and painting the monsters using the same colors of inks, added Wink of Stella, and adhered them with some foam adhesive.  I also stamped some cute little hearts and the greeting.  Then, I colored in the tooth, horns, and mouth with my Signo white gel pen (saw that trick in someone’s video-can’t remember who.)  LOVE the results-very cute!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

