Card Monday-Christmas Card #10

17 Nov

For the cards I am going to show this week, I decided to do some stamping and painting with ink-definitely my favorite technique.  I found this adorable Penny Black snowman stamp in my stash, and thought I would put it to good use!

This one turned out a little messier than cards I normally make, but was still a fun experiment.

I stamped in Stazon ink, and used a Stormy Sky Distress ink pad and a Rudolph Studio Calico mist for the paint.  I tried to flick some of the ink onto the sky to cover up a couple of mistakes, but it ended up being a real mess, so then I realized I could just make dots to imitate snow, and I liked that a lot better.

Anyway, here is my first attempt at this card:
sn1
I will show a few more of these on Saturday!

Leave a Reply

