Card Monday

13 Oct

Here is another card I created for World Card Making Day-this time for The Girlio’s birthday this week!

pp butterfly
I used the same cut file as last week’s card, and then decided to play around with a mask and some distress inks.  I put the butterfly mask onto the die cut paper, and then added lots of blue inks all the way around it.  I removed the mask, and then went over the entire piece with pink ink.  This created a more purple-y background-very cool.  I used Wink of Stella over the butterfly, added a stamped sentiment to the top, and mounted it onto a white card, and that’s it.  It was fun to create more of a one layer card, and I rarely use my masks, so it was fun to play with it.  And, I just might know an almost 8 year old that loves the colors pink and purple. 🙂

Leave a Reply

