Card Monday

25 Aug

I have a great mix of leftovers and new things on my desk right now (thanks to my birthday!), so I decided to make up a few birthday thank you cards.  First up, I had some leftover stamped and die cut feathers from W+9-I was experimenting a while back with coloring (the pink/purple are gelatos blended with a baby wipe, and the green is Peeled Paint Distress ink) and the feathers seemed like good practice material.  I used a DIY card from Simple Stories for the base, a stamped Ali Edwards sentiment-and there you have it-a quick mini card.

feather

I also decorated the envelope with some new Simple Stories DIY stamps:
envelope

Quick and fun!  🙂

I will share the other “leftovers” card next Monday!

 

 

Leave a Reply

