A Book Review-Stuck Together

19 Aug

st

Stuck Together by Mary Connealy is the third book in the Trouble in Texas series.  This book focusses on Tina Cahill and Vince Yates.  Tina is Jonas’ sister-recently arrived in Broken Wheel, and while happy to see her brother, is determined to rid Broken Wheel of all its vices-alcohol being first on her list.  And, she will do anything to achieve her goal-including getting her brother and his friends involved-whether they like it or not!

Vince does his best to stay out of Tina’s crazy schemes, but that goal suddenly takes a backseat when his family shows up in town unannounced.  What could make his parents (and a sister he’s never known of) show up out of the blue?  And what happens when Tina’s schemes accidentally uncover a sinister plot?  Things get even more complicated with a murderer on the loose, and the Kiowas on the warpath.  How will the town of Broken Wheel survive, and will Tina and Vince ever be able to resolve their differences and make a life together?

I had the fortune of reading the first two books.  I really liked the first book in the series, and while I didn’t like the second book because I didn’t care for the main character of Glynna, I was happy to see that the third book was a lot more like the first.  I really enjoy Mary Connealy’s writing style, and this book especially had plenty of action to keep the story going.  Every time I turned a page, some new complication arose causing yet another ripple to the story.  This book was a quick and entertaining read, and I really enjoyed it.  It was definitely the best book out of the bunch, and I would definitely recommend it!

Once again I thank Bethany House for providing me with a complimentary copy of this book for my unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

