A Layout

17 Aug

So, a while back I placed an order at Studio Calico for the Blue Note kit.  They were running a sale, and it looked so great-especially for $10!  However, they accidentally sent me the Cuppa kit.

cuppa_sb

They let me keep it (which was especially nice of them!) but as the colors really didn’t speak to me, I let the kit sit (I usually prefer brighter colors.)  However, after looking at it for a while, I decided it would be a great challenge to try and make it work.  I was pleasantly surprised how easy it was to create stuff with it.  Just goes to show, looks can be deceiving.  🙂

Anyway, here is the first project I made with this kit:

scr1

I have been admiring the layering style of Natalie Elphinstone for a while, so even though I usually try to keep things simple, I tried to do some layering.  Very different for me, but pretty cool.  I added in some washi tape and wooden hearts, but otherwise everything is from the kit.  Tomorrow, I will share a simple card I made with the kit, and I have another layout in the works as well!

 

Leave a Reply

