Happy National Scrapbook Day!

3 May

SO excited about today-my parents have the kids, and I am determined to make stuff!  🙂

I have several challenges lined up to work on, and we will see what I get done!

Last night I got some time and made these cards:

IMG_6578
Supplies: Gelatos; Mists (Studio Calico); Stamps: Paper Smooches (mom, You’re Special), Technique Tuesday (Everyday), Studio Calico (everything else.)

I had lots of fun playing with gelatos on these-even figured out how to paint with them (see the bottom right card.)  On a couple (You’re Special and Everyday) I did use mist to paint in the flowers, but everything else was gelatos, and how fun it was just to PLAY!

I have been watching a lot of technique videos lately, and here are some that I tried: I created backgrounds on the top card and the left ones by spreading gelato on my craft mat , spritzing with water, and then swiping the card through.  For the Find Joy card, I did the same technique, but picked up the gelato/water mixture from the craft mat with a paint brush, and painted with it.  For the Shine On card I applied the gelatos straight to the card and then wiped with a baby wipe to blend.

Obviously, I made one into a card, and the rest became lunch tags for The Girlio.  🙂

Hope to have more projects to share next week of projects I complete.  We’ll see how I do!

Leave a Reply

