Workspace Challenge Part 4

2 May

On Tuesday, I posted an update on my craft room, and gave you a preview of the next part on my list-my table.

A little background-before the days of being married and having kids, I was truly spoiled to have a very large craft room.  My favorite part was a large kitchen table with two leaves in it-right in the middle of the room.  While I can’t do that in this room, I did find a smaller table in storage that I was able to put to the side in my new room.  I love the flexibility of leaving a project out that I am working on, but not take up space on my actual crafting desk.  This was also to solve a problem with Project Life.  One of the reasons I haven’t been working on Project Life is that I didn’t have the space to spread out and work on it with all my supplies nearby-and now I will!

Only one thing stood in my way:
atable1
atable2
I feel like I should say at this point “Dun, dun, DUN…” like the sloth from The Croods.  If you’ve seen that movie, you know what I’m talking about.  🙂  Talk about completely overwhelming.

I should point out that this is not all my stuff.  My kids’ papers, party supplies, decorations, etc.-mixed in with a healthy dose of my own crafty stuff.  Regardless though, it all had to go if I was going to have this table cleaned off for National Scrapbooking Day tomorrow, so I set to work.

And here is what it looks like now:

atable3
atable4
OH YEAH.  I feel like I should say God Bless America like that wooden box on my table.  🙂

OK, that took forever, but it was worth it!  And no, I did not just pile it all under the table (there is a lot under there, but that is a project for another day!)  I actually found spots to put that stuff!  I have to say, I am doing a little dance for having gotten so much accomplished.  Even though I didn’t get the room done, I have plenty of workable space for now, and that is great!

I also took the time to reorganize my 6×6 paper pads and Project Life cards (you can see them on the table.)  I will cover that, and a new way I am storing my washi tape, in my next workspace post.

For now, I am off to craft!  🙂

Leave a Reply

