Pinterest Thursday-Girl Scout Projects

24 Apr

After last week’s post, I realized I frequently pull things from Pinterest for my Girl Scouts to do (like the fireflies I showed last week.)

So, I thought I would post some more of the recent projects we have done:

For a unit on fish we made:
fish2
pin found here

Ours ended up a lot cuter than these though-we used fun foam (with sticker backing) for the water, seaweed, and the fish, and of course, added colored googly eyes to our fish.  Not sure where my sample is, so I can’t show you a picture of ours.  You get the idea though. 🙂

For Valentine’s Day we colored these:

bee

pin found here

hk
pin found here

And made these:
hearts
pin found here

The Girlio and I had actually made something similar to these at a make-and-take at Michaels, so I already had the idea in my head, but since I don’t have a picture of my sample here, I thought I would show you some I found on Pinterest.  We didn’t punch a hole for the eye-just glued it on top of the card, and for a little texture I cut red hearts out with my Sizzix using some wide felt Christmas ribbon that they adhered with glue dots, and then they just wrote the letter U on the card.

So there you have it-some projects we have done!  I will share some more next week!

Leave a Reply

