Say WHAT-I Have a Blog???…..And A Card Share

30 Mar

Well, not sure if anyone is still reading this blog.  Two posts this year so far.  Hangs head in shame.  Actually though, I have been taking care of a precious baby, two growing kiddos, working on getting The Boy an IEP and into Preschool (which of course, is at a different school on a different schedule than The Girlio), and did I mention we bought our first HOUSE????  Packing, moving, unpacking, you know the drill.  Anyway, as I have finally been able to clear a path to a table in my new craft room (that’s right folks, no more desk in the corner for me-I have a ROOM!)  I have a few projects to share.  Here is the very first card I made in our new house!

IMG_5873

Supplies: Stamps: Hero Arts (tulip), W+9 (sentiment); Mists: Mr. Hueys in Leaf Green, Estate Green, and Pretty Pink, Heidi Swapp Color Shine in Primrose; Other: Foam Dots

I found this stamp in the move, and it had never been used.  Since, I am still highly addicted to painting in stamped images, I thought I would give it a go.  The Color Shine added just the right amount of shine when mixed in with the pretty pink.  I stamped and colored two tulips and cut one leaf off of each image.  I used foam dots under the petals for dimension.

Made this card for my parents.  Can’t tell you how blessed I feel to be living just 15 minutes away from them!!!!  Love you guys!!!  🙂

One Response to “Say WHAT-I Have a Blog???…..And A Card Share”

  1. Anne S April 8, 2014 at 10:32 AM #

    CONGRATULATIONS on buying your first house! I hadn’t checked your blog in a bit and was surprised by some references to moving!!!!!!!!!!!

    You’ll have to send me your new address!

    Don’t feel too bad about your blog. Mine’s been sorely neglected for quite some time!

Leave a Reply

