Pinterest Thursday

24 Oct

This is something I actually found on the Pink Posh blog, but have pinned it here for your reference.

We were looking for a fun snack that The Girlio could take to school to hand out to her class for her birthday.  I saw these, and the rest is history!  🙂

cc2
I used three packages of Betty Crocker sugar cookie mix, two packages of candy corn, white frosting, and mini chocolate chips to make 70 cookies.  We packaged them in sets of two in snack baggies for school and she gave them to her classmates and some of her friends.

cc3
I added more candy corn to the ones for the neighbors to really make them look like sunflowers.  I figured the kids probably didn’t need to have THAT much candy on theirs!

cc1

Hubby even got in on the action and helped package them up-thanks hubby!  🙂

It was a pretty simple treat to make, looked great, and tasted yummy!  My favorite part was when The Girlio came home and said “this was the best day ever.  I got so many hugs.”  I think everyone liked the cookies.  🙂

Leave a Reply

