Paper Smooches Challenge Card

6 Oct

I made this card for the Paper Smooches challenge-anything goes!

Paper Smooches logo sparks copy

I had a leftover panel of patterned paper that I had punched a few squares from, and decided to use it up.  I attached it to a card, and then used the same square punch to punch out the card base so that you could see through to the inside.  Then I used word stamps from the Sentiment Sampler (I cut apart the Miss You stamp) and the cute little chick from Spring Fling to stamp into the openings.  I colored in the stamps using some colored pencils.  You can see more of the sentiment when you open the card.  🙂

IMG_4721

IMG_4718

IMG_4723

Supplies: Paper (Studio Calico) and Buttons (Doodlebug) from July Studio Calico card kit; Stamps: Paper Smooches

It’s been a while since I have played along with a challenge, so was fun to get back into the swing of things.  🙂

Leave a Reply

