Archive | 5:00 AM

Pinterest Thursday

9 May

As soon as I saw this project on Pinterest, I knew I wanted to make it:

twine

pin found here

I absolutely LOVED this idea-easy, super creative, and got all my twine up off the top of my cabinet.  I actually don’t have a ton of twine on rolls yet (subject to change soon, I hope!) so I also put some of my washi tapes on the rungs as well.

The only change I made to the original design-the dowels I purchased were actually smaller than the instructions called for, so they come off the hooks REALLY easy, so I am just going to add rubber bands on the ends of each dowel to keep them from falling out.  Here is a picture of how mine turned out:

IMG_3131

This works great for twine and tape, and would probably work for some ribbons, and other embellishments as well.  If you are looking to get more stuff up off your craft table, I encourage you to give this project a try!  🙂

