Pinterest Thursday-Kids’ Craft #78-Washi Tape Eggs

18 Apr

Another Spring Break craft:

washieggs

pin found here

I had just received a grab bag of washi tape from Freckled Fawn, and OH, if I had known how fabulous it was going to be, I would have ordered another!  Anyway, they were all perfect spring colors, so I grabbed this craft, and away we went!  We made tons-I used the extra bits of washi (left over after The Girlio cut out the egg shapes) for patchwork ones, but The Girlio made the rest.  I was very impressed with how straight she got the washi tape rows!  Several got made into ornaments for Easter, and the rest were for a new banner to replace our St. Patrick’s Day banner.  Oh, and I did Mod Podge them all so that the tape would be less likely to peel up.

IMG_2611

IMG_2613

Another easy and fun craft in the books!  🙂

Leave a Reply

