Kid’s Craft #72-Valentines

22 Mar

Here’s one I haven’t shared here-a while back I had helped our Girl Scout troop make some thank you cards.  Then, for Valentine’s Day, I came up with the idea of making cards and taking them to a local nursing home.  Here are some of the cards the girls came up with:

IMG_2247

The Girlio working on the inside of her card:

IMG_2251

I used my Silhouette and some punches for the shapes, and brought a couple of examples in case the girls needed ideas.  They came up with some really fun stuff and I am sure the nursing home residents appreciated them!

Leave a Reply

