Card Monday

18 Feb

For today’s card, I am playing along with a challenge over at Love My Tapes.  The challenge was to use red and pink washi on your project.  I peeked into my washi stash and pulled out some heart and some red washi tapes.  I just got a stamp set in the mail from Dear Lizzy, and it had a cute polaroid stamp, and a stamp of the word love.  The word seemed to fit in with my heart tape, so away I went!

IMG_2346

First, I layered some red washi to the card base.  Then, I stamped the polaroid and love stamps onto the back of some old packaging (I thought it would be sturdier than paper.)  I also layered the heart washi onto more packaging (lining up each piece so the hearts matched), trimmed down each piece of packaging, and glued them together. I added a Studio Calico wood veneer heart that I inked up with some Hero Arts ink in Grapefruit, some doilies I cut with my Silhouette, and a bow that came on an order I received a while back.

And now I have an extra card that would work great for Valentine’s Day, an anniversary or wedding, or even just because.  Kinda nice.

I am also patting myself on the back for re-purposing a few items on this card too-love when it works that way.  🙂

One Response to “Card Monday”

  1. Tina Walker February 23, 2013 at 4:40 PM #

    SOOO Cute! Thanks so much for playing along.

Leave a Reply

