Birthday Treat Bags

13 Nov

For The Girlio’s birthday a few weeks back, I made some treat bags for her to take to school for her classmates.  Typically, kids hand out a cookie (no frosting allowed because of the mess), and you see a line of kindergartners all holding a cookie as they leave school for the day.  BORING. I decided to make things a little more interesting.  🙂

Since her birthday was a Rainbow/My Little Pony theme, I decided to use rainbow-colored paper and candies.  Here is what I came up with:


I used Echo Park paper, and a scallop punch for the pink, and cut the white cardstock circles with my Silhouette (since I didn’t have a punch to make them the size I wanted.)  The My Little Pony stickers came from Michaels. I typed the sentiment on copy paper, and trimmed it into the banner shape.  Then, I just stapled the paper to a snack bag filled with candy.

It’s nice that her birthday falls around Halloween, because there is a ton of candy available, and I had a $5 Target gift card, so it didn’t cost much to make these.


Here’s all twenty-five!


And, something a little more sophisticated for the teachers.  🙂  Actually, I had a coupon that made the chocolates free.  Hard to beat that!

Overall, I think they turned out pretty cute, and I enjoyed making them for The Girlio.  🙂

Leave a Reply

